Fuck Michael Bay…and His Little Niggerbots, Too!

25 06 2009

So the first Transformers was bad. The movie itself was pretty cool, but the racial shit got to me. Like the phone call during the fire fight, John Turturro, one of this generation’s best actors, getting pissed on…and Jazz (good God). And that’s when I thought that Micheal Bay was a bit of a dick (now knowing that he did Bad Boys, it makes sense). But he was just getting me…ahem…jazzed up for Transformers 2.

My second paragraph begins like so: Michael Bay hates colored people and women. Yep, it’s true. Megan Fox got her leg humped by a robot that called her a bitch earlier. Awesome. But I’ll leave the parts that women won’t like to the women that don’t like it. I’m black (LOL), so that’s the angle I’m going to talk about this movie from. Heeeeeeeere we go!

First off, Michael Bay wins the award for killing black people the fastest in any blockbuster movie. There’s an Aboriginal type tribe that gets worked out right out the gate. The reason why (which is NEVER a question to ask at any point in this film) doesn’t matter. But, hey, it’s all good, player. I can let that slide. But later we meet the Twins. And Jesus Christ Superstar, Batman, they must have been funded by the Klan (and Oprah Winfrey).

sambotsThe Twins…or, as I have dubbed them, the Niggerbots…are probably the worst caracitures I’ve encountered since, well, the first Transformers. Again, Jazz was bad with the “Whatup, bitches!” as a greeting and all that shit. But it pales in comparison to Stepborg and Fetchitron. They’re two bumbling fools that speak in “urban slang.” They have big flopping ears and bucked teeth. BUT WAIT, THERE’S MORE! One of them even has a gold tooth…I bullshit you not.

Even more ridiculous than all that is they are put in charge of helping Bumblebee protect Sam. Now think about it, Sam is basically the key to the Autobots’ survival in this movie. Ask yourself, would you trust a man with Parkinson’s to deliver a fabergé egg? I didn’t think so. So why would Optimus Prime, the leader of the Autobots, put their savior in the “caring” hands of the Coonicons?!

*SIGH* Anyway, there were two parts that really ground my gears down to nothingness. Sam asked the Twins if they could translate the Cybertronian writings that he kept seeing…DON’T GET AHEAD OF ME!… but, yes, you’re right. Excuse the paraphrasing, but it went kind of like this:

Mantanitrix: Read?
Sleep ‘n’ Eatimus Prime: “We don’t do no readin’.”

And not the “reading is not a hobby of mine” kind, but the “I don’t know how to read” kind. Fuck you, Michael Bay.

Oh, and the second part was when they were fighting Devastator and one got sucked into his vacuum:

Niggerbot B: “He gon’ and got all ate up.”

You know, if that’s how we appear to you, Mike, that’s fine. But at least drink your Snapple and fuck off somewhere. But the level of irresponsibility that went into making this movie is mind-boggling. Not to mention the number of execs that saw it before me and thought it was perfectly fine. I feel like, if given a $150M to make a movie, this could have been Tyler Perry’s Madea Transforms. Hell, T(oilet)yler P(aper)erry might have even made a better movie. He thrives on absurd premises.

And the icing on the cake…people found it hilarious. It’s “THAT type of laughter” that made Dave Chappelle quit his show. It’s the kind that makes you want to punch the person next to you. But it’s also the kind that makes you slump in your chair because you feel like you’re being roasted and everyone’s laughing at you. Why should I have to feel like that when I’ve given you $10?

I want to wish harm upon everybody that had anything to do with this film. But in reality, they are Mud Butt’s minions. It’s not like the writers were going to say “I can’t do that, Mr. Bay.” It would be nice, but they would never work again. With that said, Fuck Steven Speilberg, too. Because he did have that ability. He saw those buffoon-o-bots being created! And I honestly hope Michael Bay gets AIDS cancer.

P.S. All you President Obama fans should know he doesn’t have your best interests at heart. He hates the Autobots and will see them gone and negotiate with Decepticon terrorists. So there you have it.

Actions

Information

15 responses

25 06 2009
dawn

Why is it if tyler perry makes a movie it is not racist but if it is a white person it is. I find tyler perry makes more stereo type movies than anyone yet I paid the same amount of money to watch them as transformers. That is the problem with the country instead of people being people we have people like you making everything racial. Aren’t there more important things in the world than wishing people dead because of a fictional movie.

25 06 2009
krys

Dawn,

Tyler Perry’s movies ARE racist, and its a shame because his movies suck (IMO) and they continue to show black males in a bad light. I believe that is why he was mentioned in the article in the first place, because he does the same type of caricature that caused the irritation. The death wishing was more than likely done in jest or disgust or both.

I think the point here is that the racism still exists, even in fiction, in a society that many times seems to feel it is either a) just a joke or b) gone altogether. The fact that such blatant ridicule of not only blacks, but urban individuals regardless of race is an issue.

25 06 2009
dawn

I understand racism still exists. But to condemn people to death sound pretty racist to me also. There were a lot of black stars and one of the twin robots was played by a white guy (the same man who does sponge bob). And if people would let go of the stereo types and just enjoy films in the context they were meant it would help end racism in younger generations. I was more offended by this article with it’s racist slurs (niggerbots) than by the movie. We need to end our own racism and slurs in our own culture before we can expect other races to. As long as you refer to black people as the n word in our own race how can we expect other races not to pick up the same slang.

25 06 2009
krys

Duly noted.

25 06 2009
detroitcydi

from Rufio Jones:

Dawn, in all seriousness, the thing is there is no doubt about the offensive nature of “nigger.” From child to adult, it doesn’t take much energy to understand that is a bad word. It is the latent racism that is the ultimate problem. Just because they are robots, it doesn’t mean that there are no negative stereotypes being reinforced. There was no good reason for their illiteracy. How they interacted with each other (not just how the sounded, but the things they were saying) was inappropriate. Their resemblance to the man with the bad teeth in the meat shop was not a mistake. I could go on and on. You don’t have to understand what it feels like to watch these images as a black male. But you should pick up on the inside jokes and be able to know why it’s not funny. If you’ve ever seen the images in a minstrel show, or seen one from the 40s in 2009, it should break your heart no matter your race. When you see the same thing with robot heads instead of black face, you should have a similar reaction. Latent racism is harder to rid oneself of. And the Twins are the “robotification” of that fact.

PS I didn’t condemn anyone to death. I made up an ailment purposefully. Hence, it was in jest like anything else I said to get a grin out of what I feel is a very grim situation. However, unlike Mr. Bay, I can apologize for my offense. Next time I’ll say I hope he gets gingivitis. But he is a terrible human being, and I believe that should be echoed troughout the cosmos.

26 06 2009
Arlecchino

I just got back from seeing the movie and this article is stupid. Sure, Obama did hate the autobots, and I will forever hate him for it… but if it was Bush or any other presdent sworn in at the time I’m sure the same thing would have happened. It should be noted though that in the last movie they made fun of Bush’s stupidity.

As for the Twins, if you haven’t noticed that movie was maybe 60% action and 40% laughs. They needed characters like the twins to put in the laughter and I not once though of them as being black, many populair movies have white people act the exact same way to score laughs. When I heard the line ‘We don’t do no readin’ I thought of ‘Of Mice and Men’ not a black person.

Frankly, I wouldn’t have even thought about the stereo types had you not mentioned them…

P.S. How can you call someone racsit then use the term Niggerbot? I don’t care if you’re black, white, orange, red or brown it doesnt change the offensive nature of the ‘N’ word and you used it right after stating someone as racist… seems a little off to me…

26 06 2009
dawn

Thanks for all the feedback I really enjoy this website and didn’t make my statements to offend anyone. Thought it was a good movie either way. I wasn’t calling anybody a racist just implying it sounded that way to me. I also realize you weren’t really wishing death on anyone. All in all appreciate the way everyone related to the comments. It does break my heart when I see the older movies and they way they are portrayed. Either way thanks for letting me be a part of the discussion and look forward to more articles and discussions.

28 06 2009
AinHD

Thanks for the post Rufio. I noticed some subtle stereotyping in the first Transformers. I won’t be supporting #2. BTW, love the references to Willie Best, Mantan and Fetchit.

29 06 2009
Hittman305

They were NIGEER BOTS! i mean, ok, In the original cartoon, Jazz, was voiced by Scatman Crothers ( The black guy in “the shining “) And , ya, you could tell he was a black man. just like panthro from thundercats. But while you knew he was black, he wasnt ignorant, or stupid looking. this new transformers movie, had the 2 robots, looking, sounding, and acting, like some true nigger..no different, than making a character based on a white hillbilly, who has sex with his cousins. i found it quite annoying..Micheal GAY!!

30 06 2009
Anonymous

HEY DAWN STOP BEING SO FUCKIN SENSITIVE. THAT NIGGERBOT SHIT IS SO FUCKIN GAY. LISTEN IM MEXICAN IVE HAD MY SHARE OF RACEISM THROWN MY WAY TOO, BUT SOMETIMES U JUST GOT TO FACE REALITY THAT SOMETIMES OUR PEOPLE DO ACT THE WAY WE ARE PORTRAYED. WHO THE FUCK CARES, HEY LIL GURL DONT LET THESE HONKIES GET ON YOUR NERVES, THIER JUST TRYING TO UNDERSTAND US, THEYRE NEVER GONNA GET IT, BUT THEIR ALWAYS GONNA TRY, FUCK UM, SO HOW ABOUT YOU BUCK UP AND GIVE ME A CUTE LIL SMILE, PRETTY LADY.

2 07 2009
Jay Scott

Geez…how do I follow that shit. LOL

16 03 2010
NiggerBot

i iz writin dis to say dat yall niggas be two striflin wif yo shit. we niggerbots is not gon care bout sum other nigga dat be tryin to diss us and shit. let doze niggas do they thang and imma do mines.

IMMA DO ME (AYYYYY)

IMMA DO ME (AYYYYY)

so yall do you, imma do me, nahmsayin?

6 05 2010
Killmo

You know the twins are supposed to be HILLBILLIES not black stereotypes so just shutup!

25 11 2010
Spystreak

I have been a transformers fan since I was four I enjoyed the first fil but it could have been better so I went to see the second I was Appalled at itI’m a white guy but I have several friends of different color and religion and I found this offensive not only because of michael bay’s fucking racism but the way him and that cunt sucker Speilberg did to my beloved series. People thought alone in the dark was a horrible adaptation look at revenge of the fallen there should be a petition to ban Michael bay from filmmaking more than Uwe Boll MIchael bay is full grown man with the mind of a fucking ten year old mentally challenged boy the only fucking thing worse than a michael bay film is a Twilight film FUCK MICHAEL BAY!

23 07 2012
Unicron

Personally I get sick of people always making something that isnt racist into something that is. Its a huge problem. However, in this case, this shit is pretty damn racist. I dont know what they hell they were thinking with these two robots, not funny but just annoying as shit. This is just one of the many reasons why michael bay is a huge piece of shit.

Leave a Reply

